Monday, Jul. 18, 2005

I'm back...!

Holy cow! It�s been a year and a half since I wrote in this diary last, that�s crazy. I�m sure you�re all wondering what the hell happened to me since then, and let me tell you it�s been interesting.
I did end it with Jamie, and I tell you what, it made me feel awesome finally being rid of him. On January 28th I aborted my child and that night John and I had our first kiss and our first quasi-date. John�s still around which is amazing once I tell you the bullshit he put me through, I find it so funny how much I adored him when we worked together and now it�s just amazing that I even put up with him� j/k.
John and I slept together after that night for about 2 months, until his girlfriend found out. Now, about her, he had been telling me for the entire time we were together that he was going to leave her and be with me but never did. And so she called me pretending to be his sister, asked me numerous questions about John and I, and then told him that I had called her. Needless to say he told me to stop calling and seeing him from then on. So after Dorothy and her mother had both sat and threatened my life, after Dorothy going off birth control to get pregnant by him, knowing he didn�t want a baby, not one time, but two, he chose her.
So onward. That summer he called me randomly, telling me he had made a mistake and that she was crazy and I finally gave in one day and had sex with him before he went to work. Wrong decision� the next morning I got a call from Dorothy at my friend Courtney�s house. John didn�t know Courtney and I hadn�t called his cell phone from her house, so how Dorothy got the number is beyond me. But she let me know that they were still together and that I need to back off.
So once again, after Dorothy had cheated on him numerous times, and had a bunch of toothless overgrown rednecks trying to kill him, he still chose her over me� hmm.



So then there I was, all alone with nothing to do. That�s when I took to our neighboring town of Augusta. There I met Julie and Matt. Julie and I clicked like you wouldn�t believe. She became my best friend and we spent one of the best summers together I have ever had. Then they moved to Stratton. Stratton Maine is quite a distance from our hometown of Augusta, and I spent many many days driving the hour and a half to visit them. Of course it wasn�t so bad for me, that�s where Blake Minor lived� yum. Matt had two roommates in Stratton, Kenny and Blake. Kenny had also lived in Augusta before Stratton, so I knew him. He had family up north and when he was informed that Saddleback was looking for construction workers to help build a new lodge he went up and got an apartment there. Then, on one of his visits back down to Augusta he saw Matt and told Matt about it and without even discussing it with Julie he moved up and forced her to come as well, so before I knew it I was stuck here all by myself again.
Of course after my first visit, having met Blake, I had fallen in love� or was it lust? Yea, that�s probably a better word. Blake was just friggin hot! He had a horribly sexy body and a face that was just gorgeous, undescribable. But he didn�t want a girlfriend, so we just kind of �saw� each other. We weren�t together, but we weren�t seeing anyone else, either. Kind of like we were in a relationship without a label, which was cool, but just for comfort reasons, I wanted a label. And someone who was a little closer to home�

Stay tuned for the rest of what I�ve been doing since I wrote last..

my-uhuru at 10:20 P.M.

previous | next