Friday, Jan. 23, 2004

Abortion.

After a lot of thinking, I've decided.

I'm going to have an abortion.

My only problem is that I can't tell Jamie. If I were to tell him, he'd probably kill me for killing his "kid". So I'm going to tell him that I had a miscarriage. Wrong, yes. But I'm too young to have a child. That, and I don't want to have Jamie's child.

I do not want to be connnected to him for the rest of my life. I want nothing more to do with him, and so I'm aborting.

It was a hard desicion, but I came to it on my own. And I'm glad I'm strong enough to do it.

All I have to do is call a number, make an appointment, and then I'll spend 4-5 hours in the hospital, learning about the process, having the operation, and "recovering". Then it's over. I have to find out a cost of course, and whether or not I can afford it. But I want it done, and if it's as simple as I read online, then I'm going to do it.

my-uhuru at 10:25 A.M.

previous | next