Saturday, Jan. 17, 2004

Crushes

Damn, do I have a crush.

John Hodgekins from work? Oh hell yes. He is so perfect.

The other night Jamie and I got into a fight, and I told him I didn't like him. I told him that I love him, but that I don't like him. We almost broke up, but not quite. When he asked me if I wanted him to go, I couldn't say yes, because he had already told me that if he leaves, he's not coming back, and I'll never see him again. So I told him to stay, and we're going to try and work things out. But in the meantime...

I just keep thinking more and more about John. He's wicked cute. He flirts with me, so obviously it's mutual. And it's a heavy flirting too, something not easily mistaken.

Today, I came in from letting customers out after we closed, and I said to him, "This guy asked me if he could come in for just a second, and I was like hell no. (snaps fingers and bobs head to show attitude)."

And John laughed and said, "I loved that head movement you did with the snap (immitates), you made it look so perfect."

Ok, maybe I'm just a wishful fool, but I definetly became red over the comment.

And then later, I was telling him about when Jamie and I first got together, how all Jamie talked about was what a beautiful ass Heather (the girl who hooked Jamie and I up) had, and it was really insulting. Well John, who had just seen Heather because she was in visiting me, said that I had a better ass then Heather, "...but that's beside the point..."

Now I'm not trying to put down Heather, because she does have a beautiful ass, she's one of my best friends, and John did say she was hot. But just the fact that John said something good about me that I know Jamie doesn't feel the same about, (even though he'd argue heavily that I was much more beautiful... and doesn't mean it).

I just think John is so sweet, and so attractive, and he's been urging me to end it with Jamie because he thinks I'm stupid for staying with him.

He's a pisces too, though.

my-uhuru at 6:04 P.M.

previous | next