Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2004

Heartthrob.

Falling deep.

In.

To something...

My grandmother asked me what I wanted for supper tonight, and I had no clue. So as we drove into town on our way to Hannaford I thought, wow. I really want pizza.

And of course where else would I go but to the House Of Pizza, which is where John works nights.

Honestly, I didn't think he'd be there. But when we pulled up right next to a black Ford Probe I started getting nervous.

John knows I know where he works. I don't want him to think I'm following him! So I tried chickening out of it and my grandmother insisted we go in.

John took our orders and I told him that I moved out this morning. He gave me the thumbs up. He's so cute.

Of course I looked completely like shit because of everything that's happened today and how terrible I feel. And he still made me feel great.

He even paid for our meal himself. He put it on his tab. He is the sweetest thing ever.

When he finally brought us our meal I got up and thanked him because my grandmother felt awful letting him pay for it, and he told me my sweatpants were pretty sexy. I have to say that no one puts a smile on my face quite like he does.

The mark of a true crush...is that you fall in love first and grope for reasons afterward.

my-uhuru at 7:27 P.M.

previous | next